Thankful_June5_June11

46 weeks in Arizona. The first week of a new contract successfully completed. Camping in the mountains with friends. I am so thankful

6•5

1477. 2Live a life of love just as Christ loved us and gave himself for us as a sweet-smelling offering and sacrifice to God. Ephesians 5:2
1478. That I can walk in the gigantic mall when the temp outside is 113°
1479. Even for the tiny flies who seem to be hiding inside my apartment to beat the heat.

6•6

1480. God does not see the same way people see. People look at the outside of a person, but the Lord looks at the heart. 1 Sam16:7
1481. Even though the motel is sadder than usual, the folks at the desk are very nice and allowed me to pick a different room.
1482. A very good first day of the new contract in Tucson.

6•7

1483. 3But, Lord, you are my shield, my wonderful God who gives me courage. Psalms 3
1484. Finding other places to stay.
1485. Loving the old school hospital.

6•8

1486. You, my human sheep, are the sheep I care for, and I am your God, says the Lord God. Ezekiel 34:31
1487. Meeting and working with 2 organ recipients.
1488. #1son wants to be my roommate. He misses me.

6•9

1489. The Bereans were eager to hear what Paul and Silas said and studied the Scriptures every day to find out if these things were true. Philippians 17:11
1490. Mint creme Oreos 😮
1491. Finding my way in a new town.

6•10

1492. “The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overpowered it.” John‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1493. Home safely from Tucson.
1494. Emojis

6•11

1495. My favorite #2son was born 25 years ago today!
1496. Fossil Creek
1497. Car camping.

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Thankful_June5_June11

  1. So much good stuff this week! Happy Birthday to #2 son – where does the time go?! And I thought it was so precious how #1 son misses you. I still love it when my boys seek to spend time with me. Nothing better for a mom’s heart, huh?!

    Congrats on the new contract, sounds like it’s going well. And I cannot imagine the wonder of being able to interact with those organ recipients. Years ago there was a woman in my Bible Study whose 6 year old son was a heart transplant recipient. I will never forget her deep gratitude over the unselfishness of another person to give her son life.

    As for mint creme Oreos and emojis? Preaching to the choir…

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.