FiveMinuteFriday_Want

GO

I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want

I want world peace. Contentment. A simple life. To be in a good mood all the time. To love with abandon. To talk less. To listen more. To be less opinionated. 

I want people to stop telling me what other people are saying behind my back like they think they’re doing me a favor. What they’re doing is making me trust them less. And it’s worse when they are quoting Bible verses before they’re ‘helping’  you out. 

Well. You can’t always get what you want. But the Lord always gives me what I need. He always reminds me I have a good life. With people to love. And people who love me back. And that is more than enough for me. 

STOP

Happy FiveMinuteFriday!

2 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Want

  1. Visiting from FMF… love your song references! It’s ok, today I’m reminded that getting what we want and being happy are two entirely different things. They do not have to be connected.
    Smile… the next 15 minutes is just around the corner. Don’t wait for tomorrow, life is too short.

Comments are closed.