Thankful_May1_May7

41 weeks in Arizona. 2 weeks to go before a 2 week break before a 13 week contract in Tucson! New mountains and trails to explore! I am oh so very thankful!

5.1

1369. Chapter 53 begins. Happy birthday to me!
1370. Elk. Lots of elk. And snow!
1371. Crazy detours that take you down 22 mile wilderness dirt roads adding an extra hour to your road trip.

5.2

1372. “Even fools seem to be wise if they keep quiet; if they don’t speak, they appear to understand.”Proverbs‬ ‭17:28‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1373. Even for the head cold.
1374. An extra day to rest.

5.3

1375. “Look closely at yourselves. Test yourselves to see if you are living in the faith. You know that Jesus Christ is in you—unless you fail the test.” 2 Corinthians‬ ‭13:5‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1376. An extra extra day to rest.
1377. Vitamin C drops.

5.4

1378. “Trust the LORD with all your heart, and don’t depend on your own understanding. Remember the LORD in all you do, and he will give you success.” Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-6‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1379. May the 4th be with you!
1380. 1st triple digit of 2016. 100° 😳

5.5

1381. “So know that the LORD your God is God, the faithful God. He will keep his agreement of love for a thousand lifetimes for people who love him and obey his commands.”Deuteronomy‬ ‭7:9‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1382. Feeling reenergized after a cold.
1383. Planning a Memorial Day Joshua Tree National Park get away.

5.6

1384. “Praise the LORD! It is good to sing praises to our God; it is good and pleasant to praise him.” Psalms‬ ‭147:1‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1385. The men that #1son has for bosses at his job here.
1386. #2son encouraging his #1brother with so many loving words he cried ‘happy’ tears.

5.7

1387. ““I am allowed to do all things,” but not all things are good for me to do. “I am allowed to do all things,” but I will not let anything make me its slave.” 1 Corinthians‬ ‭6:12‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1388. Last weekend of call at this hospital.
1389. Even if the hike is just around the block. Over and over and over.

Happy Mother’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_May1_May7

  1. Happy (belated) Birthday, Michelle!! I just recently celebrated mine (62 – ugh!). Celebrated mine by falling off my bike and hurting my knee. Much better now, but feeling a bit like…well…62!!

    #1378 – those are my *life* verses. I can’t tell you the number of times that I must remind myself to not “lean” on my ability to figure life out. Trust – always has been, always will be my faith struggle. But I’m learning – I guess God can teach an *old dog* new tricks!!

    Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.