FiveMinuteFriday_Alive

Ready…

Set…

GO!

“For this my son was dead, and is alive again; he was lost, and is found.’ And they began to celebrate.” ‭‭Luke‬ ‭15:24‬ ‭ESV‬‬

The kingdom of God is an upside down kingdom. Before Jesus, I thought the world was the right side up. I pursued everything under the sun. Alcohol, parties, rock bands, adventure, love. All in the vain attempt to find the ultimate happiness. Even Thomas Jefferson said we should all have the right to pursue life, liberty, and happiness. 

But it was striving after the wind. Who can hold onto the wind? Or waves? Pursuing all these things left me feeling dead inside. Until one day I realized that if there is no God, life is totally meaningless. And if life is meaningless, it wouldn’t matter whether I lived or died. And then God stepped into my life by sending my friend who told me how Jesus changed her life. 

And I listened. And I believed. And then I became alive! And the world exploded into color. And I began to pursue people and their desires and their good. And then the happiness came. Little by little. Day by day. 

Pursuing God is the great reversal. I thought I was dead, but now I’m alive!

STOP

Happy Good Friday! The best Friday!

Sharing with the FiveMinuteFriday crew. 

6 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Alive

  1. What a powerful testimony to God’s pursuing Love! Especially this speaks volumes: “And the world exploded into color. ” Matthew 5: 14 – 16 (MSG) literally says: ““Here’s another way to put it: You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven.” This is what your friend carried to you: the Living God of color and what you’re now bringing others in and through Him….SO powerful. Thank you for sharing your encouraging words.

  2. Such inspiration!! Reminded me of the story of the prodigal son, and the joy of his father when he came home. “It was fitting to celebrate and be glad, for this your brother was dead, and is alive; he was lost, and is found.” (Luke 15:32, ESV)

    Because of our Savior, who was dead and then came ALIVE, we can all find new LIFE!!

    Happy Easter, friend!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.