Generous_March24

“I said in my heart, “Come now, I will test you with pleasure; enjoy yourself.” But behold, this also was vanity. I said of laughter, “It is mad,” and of pleasure, “What use is it?””‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭2:1-2‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I remember when I chased after nothing but fun and pleasure. Going out to bars, drinking, partying, going home with strange men to meet my ‘true love’. I thought those things would make me happy. But the more I chased the things of this world, the more miserable I became until the only way for me to ‘be happy’ was to be drunk. All the time. 

Then I met Jesus. I found true happiness in him. Serving others became more important than serving myself. Being generous, lending a hand, giving back instead of always taking is my priority now. In chasing after the things of the Lord my life has become whole. 

I’m so thankful he found me again. 

Happy Thursday!

Sharing with Lyli.

6 thoughts on “Generous_March24

Comments are closed.