Generous_March17

The other day I found myself in a bit of a pickle. After hiking what should have been just 14.7 miles but was in reality 16.5 miles, all I wanted was a ride to a gas station so I could call Uber. I just needed to be on a street with a cell phone signal. 

I was passed by a dozen cars as I tried to flag someone down. Finally, a beat up white car stopped. I was so grateful! I ran to the car and jumped in. It took an act of kindness and generosity to stop for me, a stranger. But when Joe from Arkansas heard about my adventure and where my car was, he went above and beyond and drove me all the way. What an example of generous behavior! He did it out of kindness, not expecting anything in return. 

Sadly, our nation has become so independent, so self focused, we’ve lost the art of community. 

I want to be like Joe. Willing to help someone out for the pure sake of helping a person out. 

Happy Thursday!

Sharing with Lyli.

