Thankful_February29_March6

32 weeks. Some serious backpack trip planning happening here in AZ. So happy. So very thankful!

2.29

1183. “I love those who love me, and those who seek me diligently find me.” Proverbs‬ ‭8:17‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1184. It’s leap day! In leap year! A whole extra day!
1185. After an intense weekend of hiking/backpacking, domestic chores sound lovely.

3.1

1186. “For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.” Romans‬ ‭1:16‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1187. For the 76 year old patient who broke her leg playing basketball with the neighborhood kids. So encouraging.
1188. Finding out I have a bonus day off due to low surgery volume.

3.2

1189. “But the Lord God helps me; therefore I have not been disgraced; therefore I have set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be put to shame.” Isaiah‬ ‭50:7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1190. A new backpack that fits correctly.
1191. “Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name! For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.” Psalm‬ ‭100:4-5‬ ‭ESV

3.3

1192. “In my distress I called upon the Lord; to my God I cried for help. From his temple he heard my voice, and my cry to him reached his ears.” Psalm‬ ‭18:6‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1193. Remembering my dad.
1194. New job opportunity.

3.4

1195. Finding the prayer journal in the hospital chapel.
1196. The privilege of being an OR nurse.
1197. “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.” Psalm‬ ‭51:17‬ ‭ESV‬

3.5

1198. “But what does it say? “The word is near you, in your mouth and in your heart” (that is, the word of faith that we proclaim); because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.” Romans‬ ‭10:8-10‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1199. A whole afternoon of planning hikes and backpack trips.
1200. Joining a friend at her house church and witnessing her baptism.

3.6

1201. “Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good. Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor. Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord. Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. Contribute to the needs of the saints and seek to show hospitality.” Romans‬ ‭12:9-13‬ ‭ESV‬
1202. Cloudy days are a real treat in this land of sunshine.
1203. Hike37. Mormon Trail to Hidden Valley and Fat Man’s Pass.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_February29_March6

  1. March 1st was my dad’s birthday, so I was remembering my father this week, too. Smiles and tears…

    #1198 – We are saved!!! How do we forget this amazing truth?! How can we take it for granted?! We must wake up every morning with the full realization of what we’ve been given in our hearts, and let praise follow!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.