Five MinuteFriday_Morning

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, generous, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is morning.

GO

Once upon a time, I was a night owl. But then I moved to Florida, got a day shift job, met Jesus, and became a morning person. 

There’s just something about the morning. And when I say morning, I mean waking up at 3am, going for a 30 minute run in the wee hours, the world all in a sleepy hushed state, the only sounds are those of the trucks on the interstate and the distant mournful song of the train whistle as it travels to parts unknown. 

Just me and the Lord. Doing what we do. Running. Worshiping. Praying. Studying. Waiting for the sun to rise and present the new day. Filled with wonder at God’s generosity to wake me up yet again, filled anew, to pour out generous on others. 

Yup. Morning. 

“O Lord, in the morning you hear my voice; in the morning I prepare a sacrifice for you and watch.” ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭5:3‬ ‭ESV‬‬

STOP

Happy Friday!

One thought on “Five MinuteFriday_Morning

Comments are closed.