Thankful_February15_February21

30 weeks in Arizona. Discovering places that are wonderfully beautiful. Feeling refreshed. I am so very thankful!

2.15

1141. “Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.” Romans‬ ‭5:1-2‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1142. The desert has suddenly begun to bloom.
1143. 12 mile hike with my hiking buddy through the beautiful Phoenix Mountains.

2.16

1144. “And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up. So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.” Galatians‬ ‭6:9-10‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1145. Even when the first day back at work is a 16 hour day.
1146. Arizona rush hour is so much better than California rush hour.

2.17

1147. The charge nurses make sure people get out of work on time.
1148. Suzie Paloozie and Abby Kadabby.
1149. “fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah‬ ‭41:10‬ ‭ESV‬‬

2.18

1150. “There is none holy like the Lord: for there is none besides you; there is no rock like our God.” ‭‭1 Samuel‬ ‭2:2‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1151. Backpacking gear arriving!
1152. Getting ready for first backpack trip next week!

2.19

1153. “The sum of your word is truth, and every one of your righteous rules endures forever.” Psalm‬ ‭119:160‬ ‭ESV‬
1154. Always thankful for early dismissal.
1155. Even though it feels impossible to get back into serving, it’s not impossible for God.

2.20

1156. “For this very reason, make every effort to supplement your faith with virtue, and virtue with knowledge, and knowledge with self-control, and self-control with steadfastness, and steadfastness with godliness, and godliness with brotherly affection, and brotherly affection with love. For if these qualities are yours and are increasing, they keep you from being ineffective or unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.” 2 Peter‬ ‭1:5-8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1157. Chiracahua National Monument. WOW!
1158. When I asked God for a way to be a mentor, to have someone to disciple, and I thought I wasn’t good enough, he gave me someone to disciple! Brought her right to me! The very next day after I thought I wasn’t good enough!!!

2.21

1159. “Who has measured the waters in the hollow of his hand and marked off the heavens with a span, enclosed the dust of the earth in a measure and weighed the mountains in scales and the hills in a balance?” Isaiah‬ ‭40:12‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1160. #1son has decided to stay in Arizona for at least another year!
1161. #1son is cooking a tasty dinner for us today. 😃

Happy Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Thankful_February15_February21

  1. Anybody’s rush hour is better than California’s rush hour! Just sayin’… This past weekend they completely closed down a MAJOR freeway, both ways. I made sure that I was back home loooong before the 9 PM closure. This also happened a few years ago on another freeway – they nicknamed the event Carmageddon. Accurate.

    Good news on #1 son staying with you! It’s always wonderful to have family nearby!

    GOD BLESS!

  2. I’m so pleased to read about your son staying! Also just so happy that you sound so settled! Very jealous of your 12 mile hike! I can’t even begin to imagine how beautiful it must have been. Someday I will make it to the US and witness some of its beauty from myself!
    Hope your week is a good one.

    Sending love across the pond!

    ff

Comments are closed.