Thankful_February8_February14

Week 2 of my 2 week break from work. Road trip to California. Reunions. Meeting a friend in real life. Hiking. I am so very thankful. 

2.8

1120. “I do not cease to give thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers, that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of him, having the eyes of your hearts enlightened, that you may know what is the hope to which he has called you, what are the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints,” Ephesians‬ ‭1:16-18‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1121. Driving across the Colorado River into California into the Mohave Desert.
1122. Hanging out with my cousin for the first time in many years.

2.9

1123. “Let everything that has breath praise the Lord! Praise the Lord!” Psalm‬ ‭150:6‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1124. Perfect weather for hike 30 on a gorgeous trail in the hills of L.A. With views of the ocean, the mountains, the valley, Mulholland Drive, and an old missile radar site.
1125. Quality time with my cousin and a bonus prize of a belt to carry my cell phone.

2.10

1126. Meeting a good internet friend in real life and her hospitality.
1127. Getting stuck in traffic and not caring.
1128. “May God be gracious to us and bless us and make his face to shine upon us, Selah that your way may be known on earth, your saving power among all nations.” Psalm‬ ‭67:1-2‬ ‭ESV‬‬

2.11

1129. “I am your servant; give me understanding, that I may know your testimonies!” Psalm‬ ‭119:125‬ ‭
1130. Hike 31 in Joshua Tree National Park.
1131. So thankful I don’t have to drive in the rush hour traffic in LA because I don’t live here.

2.12

1132. Encouragement from a new real life friend/sister in Christ.
1133. “Or do you presume on the riches of his kindness and forbearance and patience, not knowing that God’s kindness is meant to lead you to repentance?” Romans‬ ‭2:4‬ ‭ESV‬
1134. “Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law by becoming a curse for us—for it is written, “Cursed is everyone who is hanged on a tree” Galatians‬ ‭3:13‬ ‭ESV‬‬

2.13

1135. ““Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.”” Jeremiah‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1136. Mercy ships reunion.
1137. Surviving California traffic, California gas prices, California sales tax, and the 200 mile vastness that is the Mojave Desert.

2.14

1138. “Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.” John‬ ‭15:13‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1139. “Bear with each other, and forgive each other. If someone does wrong to you, forgive that person because the Lord forgave you.” Colossians‬ ‭3:13‬ ‭NCV‬‬
1140. After a fabulously fun vacation, home sweet home.

Happy Valentine Sunday!

