FiveMinuteFriday_Limit

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, generous, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is limit. 

GO

I think there’s a fine line between enough and too much. I think it’s different for everybody. My limit is different from your limit

I’ve pretty much figured out what my limit is, how deep my well is before it dries up completely. 

And since I want to be as generous as possible with my whole heart, I have to monitor the gauge like we check the gauge on the gas tank in the car. 

Wouldn’t it be great if we had a little gauge in our heads to see how close we are to being empty? To knowing the limit?

Instead, I choose to take the approach I use while on a road trip. Every time I stop for a drink or a bathroom break, I fill up the tank so I don’t run out of gas. Everyday, I run to the Source of life to top off so I am able to push the limit back a little bit, so I can travel farther, be more generous

So what’s your limit? How far will you go? When do you say enough? 

STOP

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Limit

  1. I liked your thoughts on this. I agree, we need to know our limits as it’s so easy to keep going and push ourselves too far beyond them, but I also love that God can top us up and enable us to do more than we’re capable of in our own strength. Visiting from FMF.

Comments are closed.