Thankful_February1_February7

On a 2 week break from work. Surprise visit to see my people in Pennsylvania. Appalachian Trail hiking. Gospel sharing. I am so thankful!

2.1

1099. “But now you must put them all away: anger, wrath, malice, slander, and obscene talk from your mouth.” Colossians‬ ‭3:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1100. Getting to the airport in a timely fashion because I can walk to the sky train at the end of my street.

1101. When the surprise actually goes off like you planned. 😬

2.2

1102. “Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices! Refrain from anger, and forsake wrath! Fret not yourself; it tends only to evil.” Psalm‬ ‭37:7-8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1103. Even though I missed the storm I still get to wake up to massive amounts of snow on the ground! AND have hike 26 on the Appalachian Trail!
1104. Having a Bible lesson with my littlest niece because she’s interested in the Lord. 🙂

2.3

1105. “For we cannot do anything against the truth, but only for the truth.” 2 Corinthians‬ ‭13:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1106. Perfectly typical dismal Pennsylvania weather.
1107. Getting to make fun videos with my littlest niece, Gabriella Rose Lee!

2.4

1108. “Truly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that what he says will come to pass, it will be done for him. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.” Mark‬ ‭11:23-24‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1109. Hike 27 with my sister was short because she is recovering from an ankle injury AND was sweet all the same.
1110. Family dinner at the brother’s house and how he told me all about his frustrating job because he doesn’t open up to me very often.

2.5

1111. “Continue steadfastly in prayer, being watchful in it with thanksgiving.” Colossians‬ ‭4:2‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1112. Hike 28 with my niece. Quality time. Sharing Jesus. Dreams. Problems. Hardships. Life.
1113. Dreaming of thru hiking more than ever.

2.6

1114. “Let me dwell in your tent forever! Let me take refuge under the shelter of your wings! Selah” Psalm‬ ‭61:4‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1115. Hike 29 with my people on a cold winter day.
1116. Small high school reunions put together and hosted by Benchy because Arizona and Colorado happen to be in town!

2.7

1117. “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.” 2 Corinthians‬ ‭1:3-4‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1118. Celebrating a successful AND fun visit home.
1119. Even though this travel day is going to be ridiculously long.

Happy Super Bowl Sunday!

4 thoughts on “Thankful_February1_February7

  1. sounds like an awesome break for you! I remember reading your post a while back where you mused out loud…you wished you would have planned a little more down time between your contracts..looks like you took your own advice. 🙂 I was thinking about you 30 minutes after you flew over Iowa earlier today. DM

    • Haha! I was thinking about you when I flew over Iowa too! And yes, I am now purposely planning more time off. It’s a good thing. How’s your book coming? Will you publish as an ebook too? I can’t wait to read it! 🙂

  2. #1117 I have a dear friend who has recently entered a season of great trial. Her body and her spirit are greatly afflicted right now. I pray that God will use me in her life to bring HIS comfort and consolation. May He use me to bring HIS peace to her.

    GOD BLESS.

Comments are closed.