FiveMinuteFriday_Focus

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, generous, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is focus

GO

“Continue steadfastly in prayer, being watchful in it with thanksgiving.” Colossians‬ ‭4:2‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Dear God, I’m watching as you pour out generous love and mercy on the people I love. Change doesn’t happen instantly, although I know sometimes it does. But generally speaking, change is a slow process. You allow us to go through stuff. Over and over. Until we finally begin to realize what needs to change. As I focus on watching you work with me, with the people I love, I see my prayers answered. You are a good good Father and I love you! Let me be generous as you are generous to me. ❤️m #generous #oneword2016 #letterstoGod #loveGodgreatly #scripture #Jesus

STOP

Happy Friday!

4 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Focus

  1. Micey! The Irish have a word that’s apparently difficult to fully translate into English. The Gaelic is ‘flaithulach’ which I heard explained as ‘reckless generosity’. Ever since I heard that, I keep it in mind because it feels like God is like that with us…. and it’s how I want to be towards others….

    XXX

Comments are closed.