Thankful_January25_January31

27 weeks in Arizona! Contract #2 is complete. I’m looking at the front end of 2 weeks of R&R. I am thankful!

1.25

1078. “But I have trusted in your steadfast love; my heart shall rejoice in your salvation. I will sing to the Lord, because he has dealt bountifully with me.” Psalm‬ ‭13:5-6‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1079. “But the wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, open to reason, full of mercy and good fruits, impartial and sincere.” James‬ ‭3:17‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1080. Praying the psalms.

1.26

1081. “And I said: “Woe is me! For I am lost; for I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; for my eyes have seen the King, the Lord of hosts!” Isaiah‬ ‭6:5‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1082. “Whoever covers an offense seeks love, but he who repeats a matter separates close friends.” Proverbs‬ ‭17:9‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1083. Last call shift before vacation.

1.27

1084. Punctuation. , . ! ? : ;
1085. “do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.” Philippians‬ ‭4:6‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1086. Hike 24. Perl Charles Memorial Trail.

1.28

1087. “Through him then let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that acknowledge his name.” Hebrews‬ ‭13:15‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1088. When you meet a surgeon who trained in a hospital you worked at in Philadelphia and you realize you have a common friend.
1089. When the bad mood finally goes away.

1.29

1090. My favorite sister in the whole world was born on this day! ❤️
1091. When vacation starts a day early and you realize it doesn’t matter if you’re a bit terrified of not getting a full paycheck next week and no paycheck for 3 weeks after that because you lived on much less in Africa and the Lord always provides.
1092. “I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.” Psalm‬ ‭121:1-2‬ ‭

1.30

1093. Hike 25. Holbert Trail to Dobbins lookout. Beautiful.
1094. Deep conversations about Jesus with #2son. I’m so blessed to encourage him in life.
1095. “Our help is in the name of the Lord, who made heaven and earth.” Psalm‬ ‭124:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬

1.31

1096. A birthday celebration for my little cousin with extended family I haven’t seen in a year.
1097. “I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in his word I hope; my soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen for the morning, more than watchmen for the morning.” Psalm‬ ‭130:5-6‬ ‭
1098. “If anyone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen cannot love God whom he has not seen.” ‭‭1 John‬ ‭4:20‬ ‭ESV‬‬ (This one always gets me.)

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_January25_January31

Comments are closed.