Thankful_January11_January17

25 weeks in Arizona. I’m totally surprised by winter weather! Snow! Ice! Incredibly thankful!

1.11

1036. That God knows all my thoughts and desires because I’m not the greatest at praying and he loves me so much he’ll take the time to answer just because he’s such a good Father.
1037. Spending a weekend with #2son to support and encourage him in a marathon that will hopefully teach him about the marathon of life.
1038. The theory of my brain being on eastern standard time even though I moved to Arizona is sort of true. No jet lag. Haha!

1.12

1039. “For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who in every respect has been tempted as we are, yet without sin. Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.” Hebrews‬ ‭4:15-16‬ ‭
1040. Even when my stomach betrays me.
1041. Back in Phoenix after a super fun weekend in Florida.

1.13

1042. “There is none like you, O Lord; you are great, and your name is great in might. Who would not fear you, O King of the nations? For this is your due; for among all the wise ones of the nations and in all their kingdoms there is none like you.” Jeremiah‬ ‭10:6-7‬ ‭ESV‬‬
1043. Back to work.
1044. Realizing I live close enough to Hollywood that I could see the taping of a show live.

1.14

1045. Listening to #1son having fun with an online gamer from Australia.
1046. Even when you get a cold and feel kind of lousy after 2.3 years without a cold. 2.3 years! I can’t remember the last time that ever happened!
1047. “I will extol you, my God and King, and bless your name forever and ever. Every day I will bless you and praise your name forever and ever.” Psalm‬ ‭145:1-2‬ ‭ESV‬‬

1.15

1048. Even though I could work 16 hours today.
1049. Learning a marathon mentality.
1050. “Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us,” Hebrews‬ ‭12:1‬ ‭ESV‬‬

1.16

1051. Hike 21 happens today.
1052. Hikers are so friendly.
1053. “In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth.” Genesis‬ ‭1:1‬ ‭ESV‬‬

1.17

1054. The wilderness.
1055. Hiking documentaries.
1056. “But our citizenship is in heaven, and from it we await a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ,” Philippians‬ ‭3:20‬ ‭ESV‬‬

One thought on “Thankful_January11_January17

  1. #1054 – oh yeah. Love my times in the wilderness! The beauty of God’s creation can also be seen in stark surroundings. (Sounds like a good life lesson, too, huh?!)

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.