SilentNightHolyNight

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭9:6‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Dear world,

I hope you’re having a wonderful Christmas time! I mean that sincerely. I confess I haven’t looked at the news at all over the last several days. Because I have my whole little family together. And we are laughing and loving and road tripping and birthday celebrating! And I am so thankful! Next to Jesus, this is what Christmas time is all about for me. I hope this is the way your Christmas time is for you too! 

And for those of you who are having a hard Christmas, my prayer for you is that you are wrapped in the arms of the merciful, loving peace of God in Christ Jesus. And if you haven’t met him yet, I pray you would search for him with all your heart, mind, soul, and strength. He is standing right in front of you. Waiting for you to call on his name. Waiting to give you the gift of himself. It’s Christmas. The perfect time for gifts. God bless you world!

Love Michelle

Silent night! Holy night! Son of God, love’s pure light Radiant beams from thy holy face with the dawn of redeeming grace, Jesus, Lord, at thy birth, Jesus, Lord, at thy birth.

