12.17.15

“The saying is trustworthy and deserving of full acceptance, that Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners, of whom I am the foremost.”‭‭1 Timothy‬ ‭1:15‬ ‭ESV‬

Dear God,

I am the worst sinner I know because I only know what’s in my own heart and then I don’t even know my own heart like you know it. Father help me to be a person who is truly objective toward others as they live their lives because I don’t know them, their stories, their struggles. Let me be someone people can talk to because I’ll listen. Because I’ll care. Forgive me for trying to protect myself from heartbreak. Because to live, to really live is to love. Help me to love. Help me to be courageous, to face the fear of heartbreak knowing you’ll be there to put it back together again. 

Love Michelle

