FiveMinuteFriday_Reflect

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is reflect. 

GO

2015 is coming to a close. December is a good time to reflect on all that’s happened. As hard as 2014 was for me emotionally, 2015 has been the opposite. Oh, there were the usual challenging things. But this year has been different. Why? I spent the year counting gifts. Things to be thankful for. About. Purposefully looking for the gifts changed my perspective. Just 3 little things a day. 

Now, as 2016 is upon us, I’m thinking about what my new word will be. One area I’d really like to grow in. A new thing to add. Because the gift counting will continue. It’s too important to stop. Because even on the hardest days, there’s always something to be thankful for. 

STOP

Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Reflect

  1. I did this a few years… counting gifts. And it changed my life. I still have that journal and reflect on it and what a life changing experience that was for me. I still count gifts and continue to try and keep my focus on the good in my life and not the annoyances. Thanks for this reminder! Happy Friday to you as well! 🙂

  2. Dear Micey,
    From one one “lister or gifts” to anothet: Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
    Dont you just want to hug Ann Voskamp. I am reading her Christmas devo, The Greatest Gift right now. So wonderful and Spirit-breathed.
    I am so glad 2015 has been a good year for you.
    Cheers!
    Leah

Comments are closed.