12.03.15

“And they heard the sound of the Lord God walking in the garden in the cool of the day, and the man and his wife hid themselves from the presence of the Lord God among the trees of the garden. But the Lord God called to the man and said to him, “Where are you?””‭‭Genesis‬ ‭3:8-9‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Dear God,

Who am I that you would come down here to look for me? And love me when I told you to go away all those years ago?  Even now, when I find myself wandering away from you, you always come looking for me, like a search party looks for a man lost in the ocean where it’s nearly impossible to see a speck in a vast sea of blue, gray, black.

You ask, “Where are you?” I am here Father. Following your fire by night, your smoke by day, your robes. I will do my best to stay behind you, to follow you. Because you know the Way. Because you are the only one who is wise and good and glorious and true. 

And I will trust when I get ahead of you, you won’t let me get so far as to lose sight of me. That you will reel me back in if I get too close to danger. That you’ll catch me when I fall. Because… You. Came. Down. 

I don’t know how to properly tell you I love you. I don’t have enough words to convey how I love you! Jesus my Brother. My Friend. Best Friend!

Love Michelle

Joining Lyli.

2 thoughts on “12.03.15

  1. Thank you for sharing your heart so openly! Praising the Lord He searched you out too : ) #Thought-provoking Thursday

Comments are closed.