12.02.15

“So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.”‭‭Genesis‬ ‭1:27‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Dear Father, Son, Holy Spirit,

You had the perfect little family going up there, out there, in heaven. And yet, you decided to make this great big universe and fill it with the most amazing sights, sounds, tastes. And as if that wasn’t enough, you decided to create people! Invite people to enjoy this crazy amazing place called earth! Knowing we would make a huge mess of it! Knowing that from the very beginning! But you did it anyway!

When I look back on my life. When I remember all the bad things I’ve done. I am struck with humility that you would choose a girl like me to love. You know me better than anyone and you still love me. And if I had been the only one on this planet, Jesus, you would have still gotten on that dreadful cross. Is there any greater love than this?

I want to love people the way you chose to love me. Even the people that are hard to love. I am not easy to love. Why should I expect others to be easy to love? Let the overflow of your love to me overflow to them. Today. Everyday. Always. 

Love Michelle

