11.28.15

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! According to his great mercy, he has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,”‭‭1 Peter‬ ‭1:3‬ ‭ESV

Dear condemnation,

I’d like to not so politely ask you to leave my head. You have no place in my head anymore. Oh I know I make a lot of foolish mistakes. Even at my age. I still screw up. I still do things I wish I could change. Say things I wish I could take back. But do you see those words up there? Those are true words. Those are words I believe. Like I know the sun will rise in the morning. My God had caused me to be born again to a living hope! And that looks a lot different than what you try to make me believe. So I will say it again, get out! You are not welcome in my head anymore! You’re a liar even if you make me feel bad. We’re through me and you. Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ!!!

I mean it sincerely, Michelle

