11.21.15

“First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all people, for kings and all who are in high positions, that we may lead a peaceful and quiet life, godly and dignified in every way. This is good, and it is pleasing in the sight of God our Savior, who desires all people to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth.”‭‭1 Timothy‬ ‭2:1-4‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I don’t do this. Much. I find it easier to criticize my national leaders. To point out how they’re getting everything wrong. I don’t understand politics or the process. Don’t want anything to do with it at all really. I’m fatalistic about it. My one vote doesn’t matter and all that jazz. 

But indifference is probably the worst form of unloving behavior. I mean if a person or event doesn’t affect you in anyway whatsoever, it seems to me that is the complete absence of love right? 

Well that is how I feel about politicians. But those verses up there challenge me to feel love for each person on this planet. Regardless of who they might be.  Because who am I to look down on anybody? Because Jesus.

Happy Saturday!

P.S. I’m off to hike in the Superstition Mountains!

