FiveMinuteFriday_Dwell

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is dwell.

GO

Life is beautiful. Isn’t it? Or is it? Most days, I long for a simple life. One where there isn’t any noise. I try to imagine the world before the industrial revolution. Before cars and TVs and phones and computers and radios. 

I love silence. But it’s so hard to find. You actually have to go look for silence these days. Especially if you are a city mouse like me. I do my best to create silent places. To dwell. It’s a little bit easier to find silence here in Arizona. Just outside the city. Along beautiful mountain trails.  Until I arrive in the perfect place. 

“One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to inquire in his temple.”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭27:4‬ ‭ESV‬‬

STOP

Happy Friday!

7 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Dwell

  1. Good honest post Micey.
    This feeling so overwhelmed by the noise is a theme I keep reading and hearing all over the place.
    To dwell, is to be in His Presence. This I know.
    Cheers,
    Leah

  2. I liked this a lot. I liked the idea that dwelling in a place is a lot more than just being there. Looking for places to dwell in my own life. So glad that Arizona is speaking to your soul!

    GOD BLESS!

  3. ditto on loving silence. I think the more God heals and restores the inner broken places of my heart the more I love silence. When I was younger, I preferred having music on…something with a beat. (I think it was to block out the chatter in my head).

Comments are closed.