11.14.15

“Also do good things for the city where I sent you as captives. Pray to the LORD for the city where you are living, because if good things happen in the city, good things will happen to you also.”
I say this because I know what I am planning for you,” says the LORD. “I have good plans for you, not plans to hurt you. I will give you hope and a good future.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:7, 11‬ ‭NCV‬

It seems to be escalating. The violence. The terror. Or it’s just more reported? I don’t know. 

Paris is a city of mass casualty tonight. More lives lost to violence. 

Phoenix is filled with gang violence surrounded by reservation violence that regularly races through the emergency room doors of the hospital I work in. 

And I ask the Lord, How long!? Don’t you see us down here killing each other? And for what!?

But I look at those verses up there and I have to believe that God has a plan because even in the midst of captivity, he promises if we pray for the good of our cities, good things will happen for us as well. 

And I want that. So much. The filled with goodness. I want it for my city. For your city. For Paris and all cities all over the world. 

So let’s pray for all of them, okay?

Thankful for all the survivors this Saturday!

