11.12.15

“With God’s power working in us, God can do much, much more than anything we can ask or imagine. To him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus for all time, forever and ever. Amen.”‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3:20-21‬ ‭NCV‬‬

This is so interesting to me. When I read the above verse in this version, it occurred to me that I may not have completely understood the meaning. I always read this verse from a selfish perspective, for my own benefit.

But in this version, it seems that with God’s power working in me, God can do so much more for others than I can possibly ask or imagine!

My mind was officially blown away.

And it makes sense when you realize the Bible is all about Jesus. All about his plan for redemption. His plan to redeem mankind.

Oh how I love the Lord!

Happy Thursday!

Joining Lyli.

6 thoughts on “11.12.15

Comments are closed.