11.11.15

“I am not telling you this because I need anything. I have learned to be satisfied with the things I have and with everything that happens.”‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:11‬ ‭NCV‬‬

Boy I want this verse to be true in my life. I can safely say I am learning to be satisfied with the things I have and with everything that happens. 

But I wonder when or if I’ll ever be able to say I’ve learned these things with the confidence Paul said them?

Every time I set foot in the hospital lately, I am the opposite of satisfied. I am restless, sad, whiny, grouchy, and just plain unpleasant. 

I love what I do, but I don’t love the people around me right now. 

I’m praying the above verse to be true in my life. I’m praying for wisdom and perseverance. I’m praying for good for my co-workers. 

Would you join in praying with me? Thanks!

Happy Wednesday!

