11.09.15

“Whoever accepts correction is on the way to life, but whoever ignores correction will lead others away from life.”‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭10:17‬ ‭NCV‬‬

Last weekend, I went on a hike in the Phoenix mountains. According to the guide, the trail was only supposed to be 3.5 miles long. Everything was great in the beginning. I followed the trail markers. They led me up the mountain with a side detour to the summit. 

After the summit, I went back to the other trail and made my way around the back of the mountain. After some miles, I came to a fork in the trail. This fork didn’t have the signage like the other forks had. The signs were very ambiguous. 

So I made a wrong turn. I went left when I should have gone right. Pretty soon my 3.5 mile hike turned into a 7 mile hike. 

As I went on for what seemed like forever without another soul in sight, I cried out to God. 

I’m lost! Where am I? I know you know where I am!

Next thing you know, people were coming my way. I asked them which way to go. They helped me correct my course. 

Isn’t this how life goes? We go and go. One wrong turn takes us off course — physically, mentally, spiritually. If we don’t accept correction, we become hopelessly lost. 

I’m so thankful the Lord never lost me!

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “11.09.15

  1. Yup, I’ve been *off course* a few times in my life, too. And, there were some very helpful people who got me back on track. God never loses sight of us, and even when we wander, as you said, He knows where we are.

    What an adventure – I’m so glad that you found your way home!! PHEW!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.