11.07.15

“Let us look only to Jesus, the One who began our faith and who makes it perfect. He suffered death on the cross. But he accepted the shame as if it were nothing because of the joy that God put before him. And now he is sitting at the right side of God’s throne.”‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NCV‬‬

The joy set before him. Do you know you are the joy? I am the joy. We are the joy!

I don’t think I ever realized that until the other day. I was listening to Tim Keller’s podcast on the way to work. He was teaching from this passage of scripture. 

Oh how I love my Jesus. 

Everything I do now is out of my love for Jesus. He is the joy set before me. I am his and he is mine. 

Do you know this kind of joy? I sure hope you do. 

Happy Saturday!

Joining Barbie.

4 thoughts on “11.07.15

  1. I haven’t reached joy in my faith walk (yet!) because there is much cleaning house to do in my heart! But – I carry the amazing Hope I feel knowing what Christ did for the world and how I’ll be reunited to Him!

  2. I remember the day when I realized who I was to him became soul-deep real – and it changed everything – how I saw me, my purpose – and it was like I finally let God really, really pull me into a bear hug! You and I – and everyone we pass – we were designed to be His joy! WOW! I think that needs to go in my kitchen!

Comments are closed.