FiveMinuteFriday_Dance

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is dance.

GO

Life is like ballroom dancing. There is a rhythm to it. The sun rises and sets. The clock ticks off the seconds of each minute of every hour. There is a symmetry to all of it. In the ballroom dance, the partner is moving backward, relying on the lead to move her.

And the Lord is my dance partner, leading me, correcting my posture, where my feet land, the position of my heart. Since he is the lead, I must trust his direction. I am, after all, looking directly at him. 

“If you listen to correction to improve your life, you will live among the wise. Those who refuse correction hate themselves, but those who accept correction gain understanding.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭15:31-32‬

STOP

Happy Friday!

8 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Dance

  1. Yes, He is our lead and a great life dance partner! I had the same idea with this word prompt! May we continue to dance the life of grace! Thanks for these words! Happy Friday to you! (Stopping by from FMF #42)

  2. love it… I saw a ‘video’ of that kind of thing and it was called ‘dancing with my Lord’ it was very moving… the shadows were dark and it just showed the quiet movement of two in the same motion like on a dance floor.

Comments are closed.