FiveMinuteFriday_Bacon

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right?

Plus! In the month of October, we are doing things with a twist by participating in write 31 days. But wait! That’s not all! I’m also writing around my life as a nurse! Good times!

This week, the word is bacon.

GO

Every morning, I rise at 3:15am. I go for a hike or a run. I worship the Lord. I have a little Bible study. There is always coffee. I do a little writing. I shower. I get in the car for the 20 minute ride to work. I listen to a sermon. I get to work. I change into scrubs. Get the schedule and my assignment for the day. Have more coffee.  Set the room up with my partner of the day. Get the first case going. 

And when it is break time, I run to the cafeteria for a bagel with cream cheese and bacon. Because they say breakfast is the most important meal. And bacon. Yummy bacon should be included as often as possible! Because being a nurse is hard work!

STOP

LOL! I didn’t expect this word! 

This is day 30 of 31 days of five minute free writes. Be sure to head over to Kate’s blog to participate or read along or both.

4 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Bacon

  1. Man, 3:15am! I’m trying very hard to get up early to get more things accomplished in the morning before work. Very impressed! Blessed to be your neighbor for FMF!

Comments are closed.