31DaysOfLifeAsANurse_Honor

Oh for the honor of my Lord and Savior, I go into the hospital each morning, to serve my patients, my co-workers, my surgeons. Because of Jesus, I now understand who I am and why I exist.

I wouldn’t be who I am without the Lord. I wouldn’t have all that I have without Him. He saved my life when I was at the end and didn’t think I could go one more step. He is the Great Physician. Because of His merciful love and healing gifted to me, it is my joy, my honor, to serve you.

We love because God first loved us. 1 John 1:14

This is day 19 of 31 days of five minute free writes. Be sure to head over to Kate’s blog to participate or read along or both.

2 thoughts on “31DaysOfLifeAsANurse_Honor

  1. Your profession is an honorable one, and you truly honor our Lord in your work. It’s a beautiful thing…

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.