FiveMinuteFriday_Trust

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right?

Plus! In the month of October, we are doing things with a twist by participating in write 31 days. But wait! That’s not all! I’m also writing around my life as a nurse! Good times!

This week, the word is trust.

GO

Would you trust me? You don’t even know me. You just met me under less than ideal circumstances. You are sick, injured, traumatized. You do not know if I am a good nurse. You do not know if I had a good college GPA. Shoot, you do not know if I had any education at all.

Put yourself in her shoes, the one who rolled her car on the freeway because she was still drunk from last night, swerving at another vehicle because of road rage, not injured beyond a fractured leg and a bruised chest because she was not wearing her seatbelt, eyes wild with fear, giant tears falling because she messed up again. I take her hand in mine.

Trust me. This is going to hurt, but you will get through it. Trust me. You will not be alone for one minute of your surgery. Trust me. Jesus is my best friend. He will be with you and He will make sure I do a good job. I know we just met, but trust me.

STOP

Happy Friday!

This is day 9 of 31 days of five minute free writes. Be sure to head over to Kate’s blog to participate or read along or both.

 

6 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Trust

  1. Michelle, this was really special. I felt like I was right there with the two of you in the OR. Trust when we are most out of control is so healing. Same goes with our relationship with God!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.