31Days OfLifeAsANurse_Home

I’ve been a nurse for 30 years. 30. Years. I’ve worked anywhere from 6 to 20 hours in a day. Nursing is a demanding job. It demands physical stamina, mental acuity, and emotional strength. I am usually thoroughly exhausted at the end of my shift.

When I leave the hospital, I mostly have one thing on my mind. Home.

Because, while I love what I do, I am not just a nurse. I am also a mom. And even though my kids are grown up, they are more important to me than anyone else. After a long day, I still need to be available to my boys. So yeah. Home.

This is day 5 of 31 days of five minute free writes. Be sure to head over to Kate’s blog to participate or read along or both.

4 thoughts on “31Days OfLifeAsANurse_Home

  1. I think your calling, both as a nurse and as a mother, is truly God-ordained. I see how He blesses others through you as you serve in these roles. Thank you for always sharing your heart…I love your *look* at life!

    GOD BLESS!

    (Thought about your nursing when I was writing my post this week – “Prep Work”!!)

Comments are closed.