FiveMinuteFriday_Same

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is same.

GO

Remember when you were a kid, when the world seemed shiny and safe? You thought you could go to new places and everything would be new and brilliant?

Then you grow up. You discover most of it’s an illusion. The shiny, safe, brilliant things. You discover that it’s mostly the same wherever you go. Unless you don’t go anywhere at all. 

That’s what I’ve discovered in my travels anyway. The hospital might be different, but mostly it’s all the same. 

Same work. Same characters. Same sickness. Different setting. 

But it’s okay. Solomon said as much in Ecclesiastes. There’s nothing new under the sun. What’s been done before will be done again. 

And even though life has a sameness, I’m still overjoyed to be doing it in a new setting. 

STOP

Happy Friday!

