FiveMinuteFriday_Find

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is find.

GO

Finding things is fun if the things you are finding are new, encouraging, exciting.

Today is the last day of week 4 in Arizona. I wonder how long I will count the weeks? Somehow I find this marking of time as being fully present where I am. 

I’m finding so many cool new things. Road runners, quail, jack rabbits, bark scorpions. Native Americans of different people groups. Navajo, Pima, Maricopa. Learning their history. Learning their culture. 

I’m finding the joy of my salvation in the chance to share Jesus with a whole new world of people. From coworkers to patients to family to people on the street. 

I’m finding Arizona to be more than I dreamed it would be. 

STOP

Happy Friday!

7 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Find

  1. Michelle, I have so enjoyed seeing the photos you have been sharing about your new finds 🙂 And you make such a good point – the marking of time truly does help us to be fully present. May Arizona continue to be all you had hoped. And may God use you & bless you with an abundance of His Presence!

Comments are closed.