August10

Arizona. Arizona. I’m in love with a place. Is it even possible to be in love with a place? I think yes. 

When #1 suggested Arizona, I was secretly screaming yes!  The Lord knows how much I wanted to go again. Somewhere. Anywhere! 

Now I’m here and it’s even better than I ever dreamed possible. But God is in the business of giving us more than we could ever dream possible. Isn’t he?

I found a church. I’m overjoyed with the church “I found.”

I knew. Deep, deep down in the bottom of my soul. Where the Spirit lives inside me. That this was going to be a new chapter in my story. That the Lord has something for me here in Arizona. 

2 Sundays in. I’ve already connected with a couple of great people at church. 1 of whom is a pastor. They’re starting a healthcare ministry. A healthcare ministry!

Statistically speaking. Only 37% of the population of Arizona does religion. 19% are catholic. 5% are other denominations. Phoenix is the 9th least  Bible believing city in the USA! NYC is the 10th least. That means more people in the Big Apple believe the Bible is true. Crazy! 

You guys! I’m so excited! This is the beginning of something big! Something amazing!

Today the pastor reminded me I am an exile on earth. My citizenship is in heaven. But while I’m an exile here, I can still do something. 

““Thus says the Lord of hosts, the God of Israel, to all the exiles whom I have sent into exile from Jerusalem to Babylon: Build houses and live in them; plant gardens and eat their produce. Take wives and have sons and daughters; take wives for your sons, and give your daughters in marriage, that they may bear sons and daughters; multiply there, and do not decrease. But seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the Lord on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:4-7‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I’m here for a reason. I can’t wait to see what happens! All in Lord! All in!

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “August10

  1. Oh, when He works, He does some amazing things!! I am so excited for you, and for the *doors* that God is throwing wide open for you. Look out, Arizona, there’s a new Bible-believing sister on your turf!!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.