FiveMinuteFriday_Here

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is here.

GO

5 months of dreaming. 5 months of planning. 5 months of anxiously waiting.

We are here! We made it!

We traveled 2500 miles. Battled obstacles. Ran over a tire on an interstate. Avoided crashing a 16ft box truck. Drove an unmarked road in the dark desert night. Saw beautiful, amazing things. Spectacular desert sunrises.

We are here!

And here has not been disappointing. It’s hotter here. It’s beautiful here. Everything is new here. I found a church here. I’m going to stay here awhile.

STOP

Happy Friday!

11 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Here

  1. I’ve missed you, girl! So glad you’re ‘there’….so glad you feel you’ll stay….here’s to many more desert sunsets and those moments life gifts us when we feel connected to it all. Helen xxx

    • Thank you Helen! I guess it’s been a few weeks. Driving across the country. Time change. Getting settled in to a new place. It’s good to be back. 🙂

Comments are closed.