FiveMinuteFriday_Hope

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is hope.

GO

March3_1981 // The day my dad died. The day I was left behind. The day I lost hope in the one true God. The day I created a mean, vengeful, hateful god who was out to destroy my life.

I lived with my hopeless worldview for 42 years. Believing in pessimism. Believing in Murphy’s law. Believing in rejection. Believing in defeat. Believing in why bother when everything goes wrong anyway? Believing in rejecting people first before they rejected me.

November5_2005 // The day I surrendered my life to the Lord. Hope reborn. This Hope is true. This Hope is a person. This Hope is sure.

It’s weird. I have this hope as an anchor for my soul, but I still struggle. I still wrestle with the old worldview. But I will not give up the fight for hope. I believe Hope is real. I believe Hope won’t let go of me even if I let go of him.

STOP

Happy Friday!

9 thoughts on “FiveMinuteFriday_Hope

  1. So glad God had me bump into you. Enjoyed reading thru several pages of your posts. Love your fiery spirit! You lifted my heart dear sister!

    Kimmie
    Mama to 8
    One homemade and 7 adopted

  2. Great post Micey
    Those dates you have are those big good sure markers on your life path. So good to look back and see and remember. Praise God because His son is Our perpetual hope we can continue to continually look up and forward however, more than look back. I think that is why we continually struggle: it’s not natural to look up and forward all the time. But Jesus did it perfectly already for us and I know He gives us so much grace and truly sympathies with us when we stink at doing it!
    Cheers

  3. Michelle, thank you so much for visiting my site today, I love your message here! I mean love. it. YES. Everyone can be a missionary! And I’m so glad you came to believe. It gives me hope for those I love who seem so very far from the truth. I will not give up praying for them!
    What a great testimony you have here! Love your blog name, too.

Comments are closed.