Thankful_June29_July5

Sometimes the week starts at the top of the emotional roller coaster hill and ends at the bottom. I’m thankful my brain is making the the quick ascent instead of being in the low place. Thankful. It’s my word for 2015

6/29

538. Remember your word to your servant, in which you have made me hope. This is my comfort in my affliction, that your promise gives me life. The insolent utterly deride me, but I do not turn away from your law. (‭Psalm‬ ‭119‬:‭49-51‬ ESV)

539. The piggies did not wake me up at 3am squealing for food.

540. I’m going to have my own room again very soon.

6/30

541. When I think on my ways, I turn my feet to your testimonies; I hasten and do not delay to keep your commandments. (‭Psalm‬ ‭119‬:‭59-60‬ ESV)

542. So thankful God is merciful to me.

543. <— this is a good number. And my new living situation has underground parking so I won’t get burned when I get on the scooter in the triple digit heat.

7/1

544. It’s the first day of July.

545. All the details are falling into place.

546. Canceling internet service here and discovering internet service in Arizona is going to be 60% less!

7/2

547. “He is my faithful love and my fortress,
my stronghold and my deliverer.
He is my shield, and I take refuge in Him…”
- Psalm 144:2

458. Today is the last day of night shift call in this hospital.

459. All my credentialing paperwork is finished because thankfully I am not a procrastinator anymore.

7/3

460. Teach me good judgment and knowledge, for I believe in your commandments. (‭Psalm‬ ‭119‬:‭66‬ ESV)

461. 2 weeks! 2 weeks! 2 weeks!

462. Insomnia doesn’t happen like it used to.

7/4

463. Being treated to farewell brunch by three friends.

464. Refusing to let the enemy steal my joy after a brunch where the Lord was loudly praised and glorified for anyone to witness when I was parked in by a Harley Davidson bully who thought it would be fun to berate and belittle the way I parked and wax ineloquently about why scooters shouldn’t be allowed on the road.

465. HBD USA.

7/5

466. Last call shift in Florida is finished. Finito. Done!

467. New super bright bike lights that are rechargeable.

(2)468. Who do we appreciate!? (What can I say? I was a cheerleader in 7th grade. If you knew me, you’d know how completely ridiculous this is.)

Happy Sunday!

Thankful to join The Weekend BrewGive Me Grace

