Five Minute Friday_Gift

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is gift. 

GO

Life is a gift

Every second, minute, hour, day, week, month, year. 

Every good, beautiful, wonderful, hard, sad, tragic thing. 

Life is a gift.

We only get this one. I only get to be me. You only get to be you. 

I’ve been thinking about how easily I let the actions and moods of other people affect me. It isn’t good. It’s never been good. But the gift of the thinking is the realization that even if you don’t like me, God loves me! Nothing else matters! If I was the only person on planet earth, Jesus would have still gotten up on that cross! Is there any greater gift?

So, my very dear friends, don’t get thrown off course. Every desirable and beneficial gift comes out of heaven. The gifts are rivers of light cascading down from the Father of Light. There is nothing deceitful in God, nothing two-faced, nothing fickle. He brought us to life using the true Word, showing us off as the crown of all his creatures. (‭James‬ ‭1‬:‭16-18‬ MSG)

STOP

Happy Friday!

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday_Gift

  1. I’m you neighbor for #FMF! Life is definitely a gift, and I’m learning that day by day. I think it’s wise to recognize how we let other people effect our emotions. We are the ones who are responsible for our own emotions. Thank you for this post, and have a happy Friday!

  2. I’m starting to really work on not letting others moods affect mine – especially in a house that is packed to over-flowing right now – but even when it’s not! I’m so glad God made you – you and me-me – and that He gave each one of us such a no-words-can-fully-explain gift! Shalom, Micey!

Comments are closed.