Thankful_May 25_May 31

Life is very emotional for me this week and I am thankful. Its my word for 2015.

5/25

433. He answered, “Whether he is a sinner I do not know. One thing I do know, that though I was blind, now I see.” (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭25‬ ESV)

434. What would Memorial Day be without a little rain?

435. GustaferGPig is going up and down the ramp in the piggy dream house. All. By. Himself! It only took him 3 days to muster the courage! PidgeonGPig, on the other hand has been using the ramp like a BOSS since day 1! My piggies are the BEST!

5/26

436. Making it through the first official goodbye as I had farewell ice cream with my sweet friend who is headed back to Nicaragua for 3 months on a missions trip. It’s okay to be sad. It’s okay to be sad. It’s okay to be sad.

437. That I don’t have to worry about any other patients but the one right in front of me.

438. Leaving work early is always something to cheer.

5/27

439. Learning how to tie the Ian Knot.

440. Sharon sharing the Ian knot with little ol me.

441. Be Thou my Vision, O Lord of my heart;
Naught be all else to me, save that Thou art;
Thou my best Thought, by day or by night,
Waking or sleeping, Thy presence my light.

5/28

442. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭13‬ ESV)

443. Discovering things about my brain I didn’t realize before.

444.

5/29

445. Were the whole realm of nature mine,
That were an offering far too small;
Love so amazing, so divine,
Demands my soul, my life, my all. Isaac Watts 1707

446. 7 weeks until Arizona! 3 weeks until the Anderson family reunion!

447. Watching new buildings go up on my bike route. I like to see the progress from foundation to finished home.

5/30

448. Breakfast with a friend to talk about life and Jesus. Beach party with another friend to celebrate her graduation and to talk about Jesus. Having a chance to get to know another new friend and talk about Jesus.

449. Receiving the most beautiful letter from my favorite #2 son for Mother’s Day 19 days after the fact because he says I matter to him everyday.

450. That God redeemed our lives and relationships despite my lack of skills.

5/31

451. I get to be the one who supports and encourages 2 awesome, unique sons.

452. For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them.” (‭Matthew‬ ‭18‬:‭20‬ ESV)

453. As much as I hate conflict, I’m always so glad when there’s conflict resolution.

Happy Sunday!

3 thoughts on “Thankful_May 25_May 31

Comments are closed.