Five Minute Friday_Rise

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, so slow this week that Im a day late, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is rise. 

GO

In the morning when I rise, give me Jesus. And guinea pigs. And my favorite guys. 

I had all of this this week. Nothing makes me happier. 

In 8 weeks I will rise and move to a new place. With Jesus. And guinea pigs. And my favorite #1 son. 

I confess I am more than a little terrified at the number of tears I may shed for the #2 son I leave behind. And the friends. 

But it’s time. It’s right. Adventure is waiting. New friends. New sights. Time to take this little light of mine, let it shine. 

Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭60‬:‭1‬ ESV)

STOP

Happy Saturday!

5 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday_Rise

Comments are closed.