Thankful_May 4_May 10

It’s really hard to find the thankful after a truly awesome week of vacation, but I managed. Thankful. It’s my word for 2015.

5/4

370. May the 4th be with you!

371. Real jet lag is better than daylight savings time jet lag.

372. This kind of sadness is better than some kinds of sadness.

5/5

373. I learned a valuable lesson. The redeye is bad. Four hours into the flight, somebody’s call bell rang. And rang. And rang. Then the cabin lights came on. Then the flight attendant said if there is a doctor or a medical person on board please ring your call Bell. I thought they only used that phrase in movies! The good news is there was no emergency landing. But the redeye was exhausting.

374. Riding the bike after a 10 day vacation. Even in the rain.

375. Rain gear. And cinco de mayo because it’s just fun to say it this way.

5/6

376. My official Arizona nurse’s license is on its way to my house!!! Yay!!!

377. The hunt for housing in Arizona has begun.

378. No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭10‬:‭13‬ ESV)

5/7

379. The Internet is strength training for patience. Most of the time.

380. Feeling sad about leaving my favorite #2 son in Florida is normal. Normal.

381. Oversleeping rarely happens and isn’t really oversleeping just oversleeping in the sense I miss the bike ride.

5/8

382. I left my socks in San Fransisco (sung to the tune of, well, I think you know), a good excuse to go back.

383. Sleeping late again means no bike ride. Again. I must still be tired so it’s okay.

384. Relieving a co-worker in the repair of an ankle fracture that ended up lasting for the rest of my shift so I didn’t have to bounce from room to room to room.

5/9

385. Birds. And birdwatching.

386. Discovering the longest word in the English language thanks to a Hungarian coworker. Pneumono­ultra­microscopic­silico­volcano­coniosis. Look it up. 😊

387. For people who let me vent.

5/10

388. Mother’s Day is really everyday because of my 2 favorite sons.

389. And I say, “Oh, that I had wings like a dove! I would fly away and be at rest; yes, I would wander far away; I would lodge in the wilderness; Selah I would hurry to find a shelter from the raging wind and tempest.” (‭Psalm‬ ‭55‬:‭6-8‬ ESV)

390. When the only work to do at work is clean and check outdates.

Happy Mother’s Day Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Thankful_May 4_May 10

  1. An eclectic and enjoyable list of *thank yous*!! Missing grown-up sons – so totally NORMAL! (I miss mine all the time. They still live close by, but I miss having them under my roof!)

    And yes, I did look up that word. Interesting. And, silly me, I thought the longest word was supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! At least that word is easier to sing…ahem.

    🙂

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.