Five Minute Friday_Meet

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is meet.

GO

I have a love/hate relationship with the meet

I really hate meeting people, but I’m always glad after the fact. 

I avoid getting on elevators with others because of the awkward silence and I have no desire to strike up friendly chit chat with strangers. 

I’ll never understand why I was so jealous of the popular kids who had a gazillion friends because I could barely handle the few friends I did/do have? And now, since I’m moving to Arizona in 10 weeks, I really do not want to meet anyone else. 

On the flip side, I am firmly convinced that if we do meet and share a meaningful conversation and you don’t know Jesus, you are definitely supposed to know Jesus. I like those kinds of meets. A lot. 

Last weekend, I had the opportunity to meet a blogging friend in real life. I really like those kinds of meets too. I seem to do much better in relationships that start on the internet. Strange, no?

It’s weird really. Other people tell me I’m quite nice and friendly. But I don’t see it. 

So if we ever happen to cross paths somewhere, like an elevator, a supermarket, a party, or on the street, don’t be afraid to say hello. I know After that first awkward minute I’ll be glad we met

STOP

Happy Friday!

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday_Meet

  1. What an honest assessment of yourself. I feel like this as well. I don’t mind having friends or people we already know over, but even then, my husband is the entertainer. I keep the cups filled with ice or the tables cleared off lol

    Farin

  2. Hi Michelle! So nice to meet you through this link up! I know exactly what you mean about not liking to meet others…but I’ve powered through!:) In fact, my post is about meeting people in person! Have a great weekend!!

Comments are closed.