The One About The Let Down

Today is the last day of a ten day holiday. And oh what a holiday! I got to reunite with a dear old friend for 7 days of pure adventure in Northern California. Jet lag with a purpose is so much better than anything else. I love adventure! I love exploring places I’ve never been. I do believe it makes me high. High on life is the phrase many folks use. 

We visited Monterey, San Fransisco, Yosemite, Half Moon Bay, Mountain View, Santa Cruz, San Mateo. I got to experience the weather at the coast, the bay, and inland. Asian people are to the Bay Area as Hispanic people are to south Florida. I got to meet a blogging friend I’ve “known” for about 7 years in real life. Simply fantastic! A great roller coaster ride. 

But today. Today the roller coaster has reached the bottom of the hill at top speed. As high as I was just 2 days ago is how low I am today. So I cry. I wait for the roller coaster to come back up to level track, to stabilize, to carry on in a level fashion until the next climb. 

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “The One About The Let Down

  1. Yup, letdowns are really hard. Especially after vacations. But you’re right, the track straightens out, and slows down, and we can ride smoothly again. Hope that happens soon – but in the meantime, have a good cry!

    GOD BLESS~

Comments are closed.