Five Minute Friday_Hide

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is hide.

GO

Life is hard. I think being an introvert makes life even harder. You know? Especially when you consider 75% of the general population is extroverted. Extroverts have a really hard time understanding introverts. They get their energy from being with people. Introverts get their energy from solitude. 

I like to hide. I like to go unnoticed. I like being a wallflower. I like being stealthy. I like being ninja. Some days I wish I had that awesome invisibility cloak Harry Potter owns so I could go out into the world completely unseen, to watch everybody else, to be silent.  Most days the world is too noisy for me. 

I diligently look for places to hide. I hide in the middle of an unfamiliar place in the city. I hide in my tiny dwelling. I hide in my writing. And I hide in the shadow of the Lord. I hide in the Rock of my salvation.

You are a hiding place for me; you preserve me from trouble; you surround me with shouts of deliverance. Selah (‭Psalm‬ ‭32‬:‭7‬ ESV)

STOP
Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday_Hide

Comments are closed.