The One About Rest

Lately, I can’t seem to get enough. Rest. My job is weighing heavy on me. 

I can’t seem to stop myself from bringing home the cares of my day, spending too much time worrying about what others are doing wrong, anticipating disaster to strike depending on who I work with. 
Healthcare is not what it used to be. It is a business. It is more money focused than people focused. It bothers me so much how folks, completely unaware and blindly trusting, are pushed through a system that is stretched so thin as to be dangerous.
I can’t stress to you enough the importance of researching your physicians. They are fallible human beings. If you need to have major surgery, you need to find the guy with the most experience, the best outcomes. Don’t assume he knows what he’s doing just because his name has MD behind it. 
You can look physicians up online. Every state has a website for this. Please check out your physician before you let him do anything to you. He may have a brilliant mind, but if he has no skills, you could find yourself in a real pickle. 
I need to find a way to lay this down because it’s wearing me out. 

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” (‭Matthew‬ ‭11‬:‭28-30‬ ESV)

I don’t know if this verse applies to my situation, but I sure want it to apply. Rest. I need rest

Happy? Tuesday. 



Thankful to join Tuesday at Ten

3 thoughts on “The One About Rest

Comments are closed.