The One About A Unified, Humble Mind

Finally, all of you, have unity of mind, sympathy, brotherly love, a tender heart, and a humble mind. Do not repay evil for evil or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary, bless, for to this you were called, that you may obtain a blessing. 1 Peter 3:8-9

My mind is not unified or humble. Most days I think I can put on a good face and pretend I’m okay, but actually, I can’t. My un-unified, proud mind shows big time.

I do my best to do these good things, to follow these good examples, but I probably fail half the time. And the trouble with trying to do everything perfectly is, at some point exhaustion sets in. Then self condemnation.

But I have to remember the beauty of what Jesus has done for me on the cross and run to him when the voice of condemnation starts up in my brain. Because he said, “It is finished.”

And because I don’t have to worry about losing his love, I’ll get up tomorrow, and the next day, and the next, and try again.

Happy Wednesday!

Thankful to join, 3DLessons4Life#TellHisStoryThree Word WednesdayUniteSDG GatheringMonday Musings,Small WonderTell Me A True StoryCoffee For Your Heart

21 thoughts on “The One About A Unified, Humble Mind

  1. I am SO prideful. Yuck! I wish humility came easily to me. But as soon as I “think” Im being humble, Im full of pride . What a cycle. Visiting from #threewordwednesday.

  2. Yes. I should remind myself of this more often. Thanks for sharing at #ThreeWordWednesday.

  3. Yes, YES! He is Risen and has given us His very all. I have been thinking about 2 Timothy 1:7 –
    “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” I want to lay my burdens and fears and hurts at the foot of that Cross and leave them there, accepting His gifts wholly.
    Thank you for your words.
    Visiting from Kristin’s.
    Caring through Christ, ~ linda

  4. I didn’t focus on that segment of the verse before, but it’s so good! Happy to be here from SDG.

  5. The more time we spend face to face with Jesus, our days begin better. The Precious Word of God renews our mind as we dwell on the content and ask the Holy Spirit to reveal just what this means to me personally. I find getting to a quiet place not always so easy, but it is worth it.
    Thanks for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story

Comments are closed.