Five Minute Friday_Good

Five Minute Friday_Good

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is good.

GO

Today is a Friday like no other. It is Good Friday. But didn’t Jesus suffer and die on this day? Wasn’t he tortured on a Roman cross for crimes he didn’t commit? Why would anyone call this Good Friday?

Oh but friends, it is good! It is so good because it is finished!

Jesus came to do for us what we could never do for ourselves. Jesus came to reconcile us to God. Jesus paid the debt that I owed because I owed a debt I could never pay.

This is the good news, the gospel, that if you believe in your heart and confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord, you WILL be saved!

Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift!

STOP

Happiest Friday of all!!!

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday_Good

  1. Yes, it is a good Friday! 🙂 The best of all! And I’m with you… Five Minute Friday always takes me longer than 5 minutes. For those of us who are bloggers we know, it takes time to link up, add a pic, etc. It’s never just 5 minutes. But that’s okay… it’s great community! Glad to be your neighbor today! 🙂 Thanks for sharing your words with us!

  2. Love that you said it like this > “Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift! Happiest Friday of all!!!” Many of us may have had the same thought come to mind, but I am loving how we each expressed it differently. Just goes to show how deeply personal our God is with us. May you have a most blessed Easter!

Comments are closed.