Thankful_March 23_March 29

Thankful for a week of good things and a somewhat stable emotional state of being. Thankful for my God who never changes, is always steady, is always faithful to stick with me. Thankful. It’s my word for 2015.

3/23

244. Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! According to his great mercy, he has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, to an inheritance that is imperishable, undefiled, and unfading, kept in heaven for you 1 Peter 1:3-4

245. Planning for a weekend in the Keys with my cousin and his family.

246. Planning for trip to San Fransisco. Looking forward to seeing Alcatraz and crossing it off my bucket list.

3/24

247. My temporary nursing license has arrived from Arizona!

248. Anderson family reunion is going to happen in June!!! 12 weeks!!!

249. That even though certain laws in Numbers seem half written, one sided and unfair to certain people, God is able to help me understand his intentions and ultimate love and mercy for me.

3/25

250. And we urge you brothers, admonish the idle, encourage the fainthearted, help the weak, be patient with them all. See that no one repays anyone evil for evil, but always seek to do good to one another and to everyone. Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. 1 Thessalonians 5:14-18

251. That I can encourage my fainthearted favorite #1 son to face his fear of the unknown future, to push past it to come to Arizona and right now, today, in this moment, he’s back onboard!

252. A cool, foggy bike ride.

3/26

253. That my salvation is not from works but the finished work of Jesus Christ. So when I blow it ( and I blow it everyday) I trust in that.

254. Today may be Thursday, but it’s like Friday because I have off from work tomorrow.

255. Watching the plans of the Lord unfold in the life of my favorite #2 son and the joy it’s giving him as he pursues hard after Jesus.

3/27

256. It’s Friday AND I have the day off AND God IS GOOD!

257. For all flesh is like grass and all its glory like the flower of the grass. The grass withers, and the flower falls, but the word of the Lord remains forever.
1 Peter 1:24-25

258. 4 weeks until San Fransisco to hang with my favorite DUDE!!!

3/28

259. One more cold front after weeks of semi hot weather.

260. Contentment.

261. 1 week until I get to be in the same place as both of my favorite sons.

3/29

262. Getting to work a full shift for weekend differential, but not having to work terribly hard because there were no cases.

263. 58° in sunny south Florida. It’s amazing out there!

264. And the crowds that went before him and that followed him were shouting, “Hosanna to the son of David! Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord! Hosanna in the highest!” Matthew 21:9

Happy Palm Sunday!

Thankful to join The Weekend Brew, Sunday Stillness, Three Word WednesdayGive Me Grace, Unite, SDG Gathering, Monday Musings, Small WonderTell Me A True StoryTuesday at Ten

28 thoughts on “Thankful_March 23_March 29

  1. I love your list of thankfulness that you share! It sure changes our perspectives when we look at what went right instead of what went wrong. Barbie and I are blessed you share this at The Weekend Brew.

  2. Congratulations on your nursing license! I hope you enjoy your time in SF. I’ve lived in CA all of my life and have only ever been to Alcatraz once, when I was very young.

    • Thanks Barbie! I sure hope we can go see Alcatraz. Pray for good weather. I can’t ride on a ferry if the sea is rough. Seasickness is awful. I’ve done it one too many times. Haha.

  3. Wishing you shalom in your Holy Week, Micey – sounds like you are going to have the stuffin’s hugged out of you with all these family gatherings! Bet you want to hug the stuffin’s out of your sons, too! Beautiful blessing!

  4. This was a particularly full and enjoyable list! So many good blessings, and I’m grateful on your behalf!! Congrats on getting the temporary nursing license. And, may the Lord continue to work in the lives of your boys. He is weaving a story, and I know you have such an important role to play!

    BTW, Alcatraz is fascinating! You’re gonna love it!

    GOD BLESS!

  5. #261. How many days left? I love your faithful posts on thankfulness. I bet looking back over them at years end will be a treat. A physical record of His grace. Keep it up! I’m watching and praying. You’re the #GiveMeGrace Wordsmith of the Week!

  6. I’ve been listing blessings for a three years now, and never once thought of putting them all on my blog! Great idea to share the blessings with all of us! Glad to have met you at Soli Deo Gloria link up.

    • Hi Michele! It has a two fold use, I get to document what I’m thankful for AND its always something to blog about when I can’t think of anything else to blog. 😉

    • There’s something really beautiful about fog. We don’t get a lot of fog in south Florida so when it shows up, it’s a beautiful thing. 🙂

  7. I LOVE THIS … I love reading others blessings … we live in a world filled with struggles and heartache.. its nice to see the good in people’s lives too .. thank you for linking up on my Tuesday at Ten .. it’s a blessing to have you 🙂

    • Hey Karen! Thanks for stopping by. I confess I didn’t know about the word prompt until I read your post yesterday! Haha! Thankful the Lord knows because he put the word prompts in my post without me even realizing! He’s awesome like that!

  8. God is at work in your life and in your boy’s also. I am so happy for you that your temporary license came through. May God grant you the next steps to make it permanent. Thanks for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

Comments are closed.